top of page

Key Dates and  programme

 

 

 Rehearsals start 7.30 pm in the Sutton Valence School Groves Hall, every Monday during term-time (except Bank Holidays).

Concert Dress

Ladies: Long black skirt or smart black trousers, black top with at least 3/4 length sleeves.  No bling!

Men: Black dinner suit with black bow tie

Key Dates 2024/25

 

Summer Term 2024 

Monday 22 April             Rehearsals start

Monday 6 May                No rehearsal

Sunday 19 May               Lunch London Beach Hotel

Monday 27 May              No rehearsal

Wednesday 29 May        Lunch-time Recital, Groves Hall

Saturday 8 June               Walk and Sing

Saturday 6 July                 Summer Concert 

 

Autumn Term 2024 

Monday 9 September     Rehearsals Start

Monday 28 October        Half term: no rehearsal

Saturday 23 November  Concert, Jenkins' The Armed Man, at                                                           St. Mildred’s, Tenterden 7.00pm.                                                                   Rehearsal 2.30pm.

Saturday 14 December  Carol Concert (arrangements tbc)

Spring Term 2025

Saturday 5 April               Concert, Handel's Messiah, Sinden Theatre,                                               Tenterden at 7.00pm

 

bottom of page